Golden Triangle

golden triangle tours

This itinerary follows the popular Golden Triangle route to enjoy the perfect introduction to India’s three most popular destinations – Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. Experience the history of massive forts, the opulence and splendor of Rajasthan’s palaces, the bustle and buzz of the local markets and bazaars.

Duration : 7 Days
Route : Delhi → Agra → Jaipur → Delhi


Days 1-2

Located on the banks of Yamuna, Delhi is said to be one of the oldest existing cities in the world, along with Jerusalem and Varanasi. Over the millennia, Delhi is said to have been built and destroyed 11 times.

Start off with an early morning visit to the Red Fort and later walk over to the Jama Masjid and meander through the streets of Chandini Chowk. Catch the sunset at Humayun’s Tomb and Purana Qila.

Its popular attractions include Red Fort, Humayun’s Tomb, Jama Masjid, Qutub Complex, National Museum, Rajpath, India Gate, Purana Qila, Lotus Temple, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, and Akshardham Temple.

Days 3-4

Visit the breathtaking Taj Mahal of Agra, built by former emperor Shah Jahan in honor of his true love. Later see the monumental 17th-century Red Fort, Shah Jahan’s Agra home.

The next day visit Fatehpur Sikri, once the capital of the Mughal Empire, which has a wonderful set of monuments including the Buland Darwaza, Fatehpur Sikri Fort, Tomb of Salim Chishti, and the Panch Mahal.

If time permits, add another day and visit Sikandara and Itimad-ud-daulah.

Days 5-6

Jaipur, popularly known as the ‘Pink City’, is the capital of Rajasthan.

Discover the enchanting Hawa Mahal and travel to the old capital of Amber to see the hillside palace complex. In the evening visit Jaipur’s bustling bazaars.

Its attractions include Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort, City Palace, and Jantar Mantar.

Day 7

Spend the day visiting few of the many attractions this amazing city has to offer.

, ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply